Pacific Flyway Council
Photo Banner

Council Chair | Study Committee Chair | Nongame Technical Committee Chair
Alaska | Arizona | California | Colorado | Idaho | Montana | Nevada | New Mexico
Oregon | Utah | Washington | Wyoming | U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Alberta | British Columbia | Canadian Wildlife Service
Alaska Migratory Bird Co-management Council
National Flyway Council Representative
Senior Consultant | Junior Consultant

Alaska

Council Member, Junior Consultant
Ryan Scott, Assistant Director, Division of Wildlife Conservation
Alaska Department of Fish and Game, 1255 W 8th Street, Juneau, AK 99811
Tel: (907) 465-4191
ryan.scott@alaska.gov

Study Committee Member
Jason Schamber, Waterfowl Coordinator
Alaska Department of Fish and Game, 525 West 67th Avenue, Anchorage, AK 99518
Tel: (907) 267-2206
jason.schamber@alaska.gov

Nongame Technical Committee Member
Travis Booms, Regional Wildlife Biologist
Alaska Department of Fish and Game, 1300 College Road, Fairbanks, AK 99701
Tel: (907) 459-7335
travis.booms@alaska.gov

Arizona

Council Member
Josh Avey, Terrestrial Wildlife Branch Chief
Arizona Game and Fish Department, 5000 West Carefree Highway, Phoenix, AZ 85086
Tel: (623) 236-7385
javey@azgfd.gov

Study Committee Member
Johnathan O'Dell, Small Game Biologist
Arizona Game and Fish Department, 5000 West Carefree Highway, Phoenix, AZ 85086
Tel: (623) 236-7357
jodell@azgfd.gov

Nongame Technical Committee Member
Jamey Driscoll, Birds and Mammals Program Manager
Arizona Game and Fish Department, 5000 West Carefree Highway, Phoenix, AZ 85086
Tel: (623) 236-7581
jdriscoll@azgfd.gov

California

Council Member, Chair
Stafford Lehr
, Deputy Director
California Department of Fish and Wildlife, 1416 Ninth Street, Sacramento, CA 95814
Tel: (916) 653-4673
stafford.lehr@wildlife.ca.gov

Study Committee Member, Chair
Melanie Weaver
, Waterfowl Coordinator
California Department of Fish and Wildlife, 1010 Riverside Parkway, West Sacramento, CA 95605
Tel: (916) 373-8828
melanie.weaver@wildlife.ca.gov

Nongame Technical Committee Member, Chair
Neil Clipperton, Senior Environmental Scientist
California Department of Fish and Wildlife, 1010 Riverside Parkway, West Sacramento, CA 95605
Tel: (916) 373-6620
neil.clipperton@wildlife.ca.gov

Colorado

Council Member
Brian Dreher, Terrestrial Section Manager
Colorado Division of Parks and Wildlife, 6060 Broadway Avenue, Denver, CO 80216
Tel: (303) 291-7461
brian.dreher@state.co.us

Study Committee Member
Adam Behney, Avian Researcher
Colorado Parks and Wildlife, 317 West Prospect Road, Fort Collins, CO 80526
Tel: (970) 472-4300
adam.behney@state.co.us

Nongame Technical Committee Member
Brian Holmes, Terrestrial Biologist
Colorado Division of Wildlife, PO Box 1181, Meeker, CO 81641
Tel: (970) 878-6063
brian.holmes@state.co.us

Idaho

Council Member, Senior Consultant and National Flyway Council Representative
Toby Boudreau, Wildlife Bureau Chief
Idaho Department of Fish and Game, PO Box 25, Boise, ID 83707
Tel: (208) 287-2745
toby.boudreau@idfg.idaho.gov

Study Committee Member
Jeff Knetter, Upland Game and Migratory Game Bird Coordinator
Idaho Department of Fish and Game, PO Box 25, Boise, ID 83707
Tel: (208) 287-2747
jeff.knetter@idfg.idaho.gov

Nongame Technical Committee Member
Colleen Moulton, Avian Ecologist
Idaho Department of Fish and Game, PO Box 25, Boise, ID 83707
Tel: (208) 287-2751
colleen.moulton@idfg.idaho.gov

Montana

Council Member
Ken McDonald, Wildlife Division Administrator
Montana Fish, Wildlife and Parks, PO Box 200701, Helena, MT 59620
Tel: (406) 444-2612
kmcdonald@mt.gov

Study Committee Member
Claire Gower, Wildlife Biologist
Montana Fish, Wildlife and Parks, 1400 South 19th Avenue, Bozeman, MT 59718
Tel: (406) 577-7866
cgower@mt.gov

Nongame Technical Committee Member
Allison Begley, Avian Conservation Biologist
Montana Fish, Wildlife and Parks, PO Box 200701, Helena, MT 59620
Tel: (406) 444-3370
abegley@mt.gov

Nevada

Council Member
Mike Scott, Game Division Administrator
Nevada Department of Wildlife, 6980 Sierra Center Parkway, Suite 120 Reno, Nevada 89511
Tel: (775) 688-1520
mscott@ndow.org

Study Committee Member
Russell Woolstenhulme, Game Division Staff Biologist
Nevada Department of Wildlife, 6980 Sierra Center Parkway, Suite 120 Reno, Nevada 89511
Tel: (775) 688-1914
russellw@ndow.org

Nongame Technical Committee Member
Joe Barnes, Staff Specialist
Nevada Department of Wildlife, 4747 Vegas Drive, Las Vegas NV 89108
Tel: (702) 486-5127 x3700
jbarnes@ndow.org

New Mexico

Non-active Council Member
Stewart Liley, Wildlife Management Division Chief
New Mexico Department of Game and Fish, One Wildlife Way, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Tel: (505) 476-8038
stewart.liley@state.nm.us

Non-active Study Committee Member
Mason Cline, Bird Program Manager
New Mexico Department of Game and Fish, One Wildlife Way, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Tel: (505) 476-8161
mason.cline@state.nm.us

Non-active Nongame Technical Committee Member
Erin Duvuvuei, Nongame Avian Biologist
New Mexico Department of Game and Fish, One Wildlife Way, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Tel: (505) 476-8109
erin.duvuvuei@state.nm.us

Oregon

Council Member
Kevin Blakely, Wildlife Division Deputy Administrator
Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife, 4034 Fairview Industrial Drive SE, Salem, OR 97302
Tel: (503) 947-6311
kevin.l.blakely@state.or.us

Study Committee Member
Brandon Reishus, Migratory Game Bird Coordinator
Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife, 4034 Fairview Industrial Drive SE, Salem, OR 97302
Tel: (503) 947-6324
brandon.s.reishus@state.or.us

Nongame Technical Committee Member
Emily VanWyk, Strategy Species Coordinator
Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife, 4034 Fairview Industrial Drive SE, Salem, OR 97302
Tel: (503) 947-6187
emily.j.vanwyk@state.or.us

Utah

Council Member
Justin Shannon, Wildlife Section Chief
Utah Division of Wildlife Resources, PO Box 146301, Salt Lake City, UT 84114
Tel: (801) 538-4881
justinshannon@utah.gov

Study Committee Member
Blair Stringham, Migratory Game Bird Program Coordinator
Utah Division of Wildlife Resources, PO Box 146301, Salt Lake City, UT 84114
Tel: (801) 538-4781
blairstringham@utah.gov

Nongame Technical Committee Member
Russell Norvell, Avian Program Coordinator
Utah Division of Wildlife Resources, PO Box 146301, Salt Lake City, UT 84114
Tel: (801) 537-3436
russellnorvell@utah.gov

Washington

Council Member
Eric Gardner, Wildlife Assistant Director
Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife, 600 Capitol Way North, Olympia, WA 98501
Tel: (360) 902-2510
eric.gardner@dfw.wa.gov

Study Committee Member
Kyle Spragens, Waterfowl Section Manager
Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife, 600 Capitol Way North, Olympia, WA 98501
Tel: (360) 902-2522
kyle.spragens@dfw.wa.gov

Nongame Technical Committee Member
Joe Buchanan, Natural Resource Scientist
Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife, 600 Capitol Way North, Olympia, WA 98501
Tel: (360) 902-2697
joseph.buchanan@dfw.wa.gov

Wyoming

Council Member
Doug Brimeyer, Assistant Chief, Wildlife Division
Wyoming Game and Fish Department, 5400 Bishop Boulevard, Cheyenne, WY 82006
Tel: (307) 777-4579
doug.brimeyer@wyo.gov

Study Committee Member
Will Schultz, Staff Biologist
Wyoming Game and Fish Department, 5400 Bishop Boulevard, Cheyenne, WY 82006
Tel: (307) 777-4584
will.schultz@wyo.gov

Non-active Nongame Technical Committee Member
Vacant

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

Todd Sanders, Pacific Flyway Representative
Division of Migratory Bird Management, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, 1211 SE Cardinal Court, Suite 100, Vancouver, WA 98683
Tel: (360) 604-2562
todd_sanders@fws.gov

Rick Lanctot, Shorebird Coordinator, Liaison to the Pacific Flyway Nongame Technical Committee
Region 7, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, 1011 E. Tudor Road, Anchorage, AK 99503
Tel: (907) 786-3609
richard_lanctot@fws.gov

Steve Olson, Wildlife Biologist
Division of Migratory Bird Management, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, 1211 SE Cardinal Court, Suite 100, Vancouver, WA 98683
Tel: (360) 604-2559
steve_olson@fws.gov

Michael Green, Deputy Chief, Migratory Birds and Habitat Program
Region 1, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, 911 N.E. 11th Avenue, Portland, OR 97232
Tel: (503) 872-2707
michael_green@fws.gov

Joseph Sands, Wildlife Biologist
Region 1, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, 911 N.E. 11th Avenue, Portland, OR 97232
Tel: (503) 231-6729
joseph_sands@fws.gov

Dan Collins, Migratory Bird Coordinator
Region 2, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, 500 Gold Avenue SW, Albuquerque, NM 87103
Tel: (505) 248-6881
dan_collins@fws.gov

Kammie Kruse, Wildlife Biologist
Region 2, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, 500 Gold Avenue SW, Albuquerque, NM 87103
Tel: (505) 248-6875
kammie_kruse@fws.gov

Dave Olson, Wildlife Biologist
Region 6, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, PO Box 25486-DFC, Denver, CO 80225
Tel: (303) 236-6284
dave_olson@fws.gov

David Safine, Wildlife Biologist
Region 7, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, 1011 E. Tudor Road, Anchorage, AK 99503
Tel: (907) 786-3908
david_safine@fws.gov

Thomas Leeman, Deputy Chief, Migratory Birds
Region 8, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, 2800 Cottage Way, Suite W2606, Sacramento, CA 95825
Tel: (916) 978-6189
thomas_leeman@fws.gov

Alberta

Jason Caswell, Provincial Game Bird Specialist
Wildlife Management Branch, Alberta Sustainable Resource Development, 9920 108 Street, Edmonton, AB, Canada T5K 2M4
Tel: (780) 415-8145
jason.caswell@gov.ab.ca

British Columbia

Vacant

Canadian Wildlife Service

Andre Breault, Waterfowl and Habitat Biologist
Canadian Wildlife Service, Environment Canada, 5421 Robertson Road, Delta, BC, Canada V4K 3N2
Tel: (604) 350-1962
andre.breault@canada.ca

Garnet Raven, Wildlife Biologist
Canadian Wildlife Service, Environment Canada, Eastgate Offices, 9250 49th Street NW, Edmonton, AB, Canada T6B 1K5
Tel: (780) 951-8912
garnet.raven@canada.ca

Alaska Migratory Bird Co-management Council

Patty Schwalenberg, Executive Director
Alaska Migratory Bird Co-management Council, Chugach Regional Resources Commission, 1840 Bragaw Street, Suite 150, Anchorage, Alaska 99508
Tel: (907) 334-0103
patty@crrcalaska.org

Home | About | Management | Monitoring | Regulations | Meetings
Documents | Contacts | Subsistence | Links | Site Info

Privacy Policy (PDF, 106 KB)